Entering into the Grace of Silence

August 4, 2010 at 12:45 pm Leave a comment

I sat in the chapel in silence. I closed my eyes and entered the scene. I even took Sister Elsie’s advice and imagined myself as Jesus. This seemed a bit presumptuous on a number of levels. Who was I to pretend to be Jesus? I wished she’d assigned me the part of sleepy disciple, but I stuck so I let the silence guide me. I gradually felt myself so involved in the scene that I could actually feel the gravel beneath my fingers as I prayed for the cup I had to drink to pass from my lips…Read the full article in LiveLiving Christian Health and Wellness eMagazine.

Entry filed under: Christianity, Religion, Spirituality, Wellness. Tags: .

Reverse Crunches Letting Go Of the Past

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share

Recent Posts

Visit LiveLiving.org Today

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Christian Health and Wellness

Mondays with Dr. Mitchell


